Understanding the Anatomy ... (From the OLD Forum)
Posted by Transporter 
Understanding the Anatomy ... (From the OLD Forum)
October 01, 2013 04:02PM
understanding the anatomy and function of the the External, Middle and Inner Ear relative to OAEs
Posted by: Jude Liptak (ip24-254-202-245.hr.hr.c (IP Logged)
Date: May 10, 2005 10:27AM

--------------MOVED FROM THE WELCOME MESSSAGE ------------------
Re: Welcome
Posted by: Jude Liptak (ip24-254-202-245.hr.hr.cox.net)
Date: May 10, 2005 02:39AM

Hi Thierry,

I am an AuD student and have a question in one of my classes on OAEs and would like some help to get the perfect answer yawning smiley)
What do you think is the importance level of understanding the anatomy and function of the the External, Middle and Inner Ear in relation to the performance of the OAE Test and subsequent interpretation of the Test Results. Is it possible to perform testing and understand test results if in fact you do not fully understand the various anatomical sites the tests are evaluating besides the pass/fail screening? Please respond.

Thanks,
Jude
Re: Understanding the Anatomy ... (From the OLD Forum)
October 01, 2013 04:02PM
Re: understanding the anatomy and function of the the External, Middle and Inner Ear relative to OAEs
Posted by: Thierry MORLET (ip24-252-94-57.no.no. (IP Logged)
Date: May 10, 2005 10:28AM

Welcome
Posted by: Thierry MORLET (ip24-252-94-57.no.no.cox.net)
Date: May 10, 2005 05:05AM